Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Church Happenings

Deadline to submit entries for Church Happenings is 5 p.m. Monday.
Shiloh Baptist Church
Soul Vision will be singing at 10:30 a.m. Sunday April 2. Revival will begin at 6 p.m. Sunday, April 2 and at 7 p.m. Monday-Wednesday, April 3-5 at Shiloh Baptist Church. Brian Alexander and Stuart Nichols will be speaking and there will be special singing each night. Pastor Clark Moss invites everyone to attend.
Grace Baptist Church
Grace Baptist Church will be having revival services at 7 p.m. Monday-Friday, April 3-7. Everyone is invited to attend. The church is located on Carter Cove Road 1 mile off Highway 64 East.

Ledford’s Chapel
Ledford’s Chapel will host a Easter Sunrise Service Easter at 7a.m. Breakfast will be served following the service. All are welcome and please come.
McConnell Memorial
Baptist Church

Join us for the Blended and Blessed Livestream event from 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. April 29 at McConnell Memorial Baptist Church. Visit: www.blendedandblessed.com to register. For details contact Amy Markham at (706) 897-1337.

Immaculate Heart of Mary and St. William Catholic Church
The Community Choir of Immaculate Heart of Mary Hayesville and St William will present a special Lenten-Easter Cantata, “Come Touch the Robe” at 2:30 p.m. Saturday, April 1 in the IHM Sanctuary. The choir will be conducted by Dr. Jelani I. Watkins and accompanied by Pianist Cody C. Killian. A special instrumental prelude will be performed by Ray and Trudy Bennett.  All are welcome.

Mountain Grace Baptist Church
Mountain Grace Baptist Church will have AWANA’S  from 5:45-7:50 p.m. Wednesday nights. The church is located at 1345 McDonald Road. For details call, (828) 361-5300, (828) 361-5301 or (828) 361-5303.
Meadow Grove Baptist Church
The Prodigal Tour featuring Sidewalk Prophets will be at 7 p.m. Sunday April 23 at Meadow Grove Baptist Church. For tickets visit: www.tinyurl.com/Hayesville-NC TICKETS.
Meadow Grove Baptist Church is offering free rides to and from church, a meal and Bible teaching every Wednesday from 6-7:30 p.m. If anyone would like to be picked up, contact Matt Mustin at (336) 686-7098.
Christian Center Church
Everyone is invited to the Disciples of the Word Bible Study at 6:30 p.m. every Monday taught by Pastor Rodney LaVallie. Bring your family, friends, Bible and questions to the Christian Center Church located at 87 Cleveland St., Blairsville, GA, 30512. For details call Rev. Davis at (770) 713-1760.
Fellowship of Christian Athletes
The FCA ministry is in need of funds to support one staff member and resources for camps, Bibles and food ministry. Call (800) 456-8910 or give online at: www.my.fca.org/5269-rumfelt-chris.aspx or send a check to the WNC FCA Office, 200 Hickory Hollow Dr., Lake Toxaway, N.C. 28747.
New Life Church
New Life music is registering students now for voice and piano lessons. For details call, 389-7094.
Intercessory Prayer Ministry
Meadow Grove Baptist Church will be having an Intercessory Prayer Ministry at 6:30 p.m. on Mondays in the sanctuary. Let us pray for you in a private, quiet and reflective environment.
Chaplain Association
Chatuge Regional Hospital is now forming a Chaplain Association to provide spiritual guidance to all patients who request or consent to be visited by a chaplain. For details contact: Brett Sosensky (706) 897-2058 or Waynda Robinson (706) 896-7150.
Awake America
Awake America will be held at 11:59 a.m. every second Thursday of each month. Prayer meeting is held at the Towns County Civic Center located near the courthouse in Hiawassee. The meeting entrance is on the front of the building.
Care Center prayer meeting
There is a prayer meeting at 7 p.m. every first and third Tuesdays of the month at the Clay County Care Center. Pastors and singers are needed to help keep this ministry going. Call Alice Gribble at (828) 360-2314.
Community meals
Hayesville Presbyterian Church will host breakfast at 9:45 a.m. every third Sunday of the month in the lower level. The public is invited.
Bible studies
• Do you enjoy reading the Bible and fellowship with other Christians? Come Join a study group at 8:30 a.m. on Mondays at Maria’s Hayesville Family Restaurant.
• Hayesville Presbyterian Church will be having a book study, 11 a.m., Wednesdays. Sunday services are 11 a.m.
• A non-denominational Bible study is  at 1 p.m., Thursdays at the REACH Building on the square, Hayesville. Pastor Barry Conover from Resurrection Lutheran Church, Franklin will lead the study. Call (828) 371-1374.
• Oak Forest Methodist Church offers Bible studies at 7 p.m. every Tuesday. For details call, 389-9077.
• Hickory Stand Methodist Church offers Bible studies at 7 p.m. every Wednesday. For details call, 389-9077.
Cemetery donations
• Moss Memorial Church, P.O. Box 1198, Hayesville, NC 28904.
• Old Shooting Creek Baptist Church, Phyllis Leslie, attention cemetery fund, 10 Cheetah Lane, Hayesville, NC 28904.
• Pine Log Baptist Church Cemetery Fund, 65 Pine Log Church Road, Brasstown, NC 28902.
• Hayesville Presbyterian Cemetery, John McLeod, 162N Meadow Dr., Hayesville, NC 28904, call (828) 361-0998 or make deposits at United Community Bank and mail receipts to McLeod.
• Myers Chapel Cemetery, Phylis Barnard, 605 Barnard Road, Hayesville, NC 28904.
• Fires Creek Baptist Church Cemetery Fund, 448 Rebel Lane, Hayesville, NC 28904 or make deposits at First Citizens Bank.
• Bethel Cemetery Fund, c/o Charles Parker, 769 Muskrat Creek Road, Hayesville, NC 28904 or deposit at United Community Bank.
• Union Hill Cemetery, Joann Woody, 685 Thumping Creek Road, Hayesville, NC 28904.
• Bethabara Baptist Church Cemetery Fund, Carroll Anderson, 1376 Bethabara Road, Hayesville, NC 28904 or deposit at United Community Bank.
Church services
• Upper Peachtree Baptist Church Sunday services are 10 a.m. Sunday school; 11 a.m. Worship service; 6 p.m. Sunday night service and 7 p.m. Wednesday night. Pastor Derek Tilley invites everyone to attend.
• Ledford’s UMC has worship services at 11 a.m. Sundays and Bible study at 6 p.m. Everyone is invited. Jackie Sellers, Pastor.
• Hickory Stand United Methodist Church has Sunday Worship Service at 9 a.m.; Sunday School at 10:45 a.m.; Wednesday Night Discipleship Group at 7 p.m. at 16 Hickory Stand Lane, Brasstown. For details contact Pastor Bryan Wilson at (828) 342-3466.
• Oak Forest United Methodist Church has Sunday Worship Service at 11 a.m.; Tuesday Night Bible Study at 7 p.m. at 990 Oak Forest Road. Contact Pastor Bryan Wilson at, 389-9077.
• Moss Memorial Baptist Church has a ministry for ages 4+, Centershot, Adult Bible Study, Mission Friends, Girls in Action, Acteens and Royal Ambassador at 6:30 p.m. Wednesdays. Sunday school is at 10 a.m. and Worship service at 11 a.m. The church is located at 5188 Tusquittee Road, Hayesville. Rev. Charles Shelton and congregation invite everyone to attend.
• New Life Church Sunday School begins at 9:15 a.m. Sunday service begins at 10:30 a.m. Wednesday evening service begins at 6:30 p.m.
• Old Union Baptist Church on Highway 76, Young Harris, Ga. offers the following services: Sunday services begin at 9:45 a.m. with Sunday School worship at 11 a.m. and the evening Bible studies at 6 p.m. Youth ministry meets at 6:30 p.m. Wednesdays, while the adults meet for Bible study. Call (706) 379-6673. Pastor is Rev Ricky Rogers and Youth Minister is Rev Trey Rogers. Come help us grow our church.
• Good Shepherd Episcopal Church conducts a healing prayer and meditations service, 7 p.m., Tuesdays and a Holy Eucharist with healing prayers, 12 p.m., Wednesdays. Those who need healing prayers for themselves or loved ones are welcome to attend. Visit: www.goodshepherdhayesville.org.
• Truett Memorial First Baptist Church: Sunday 9:45 a.m. Sunday school, 11 a.m., worship; 6:30 p.m., Bible study. Wednesday evenings 6:30 p.m., prayer and Bible study. 389-1053
• Shady Grove Baptist Church Hayesville: Sunday school at 10 a.m.; Sunday worship service, 11 a.m.; prayer meeting and choir practice, 7 p.m. Wednesdays. Pastor David Feathers and congregation welcome the community.
• Faith Tabernacle Church: prayer meetings at 7 p.m. Mondays. We are praying for the nation, our state and our county. We invite everyone to come out and join us in prayer.  The church is located three miles east of Hayesville.
• Mt. Pleasant Baptist Adult II/Truth Seekers Class invites you to attend a co-ed Bible study, 9:45 a.m., Sundays. Mt. Pleasant has 10 different classes, for nursery age to senior adults. The church is located off Highway 175 and Elf School Road, Hayesville. Call 389-6373.

Date: 
Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday 52 times.
Thursday, March 30, 2017 (All day)
Friday, March 31, 2017 (All day)
Monday, April 3, 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, April 6, 2017 (All day)
Friday, April 7, 2017 (All day)
Monday, April 10, 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, April 13, 2017 (All day)
Friday, April 14, 2017 (All day)
Monday, April 17, 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, April 20, 2017 (All day)
Friday, April 21, 2017 (All day)
Monday, April 24, 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, April 27, 2017 (All day)
Friday, April 28, 2017 (All day)
Monday, May 1, 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, May 4, 2017 (All day)
Friday, May 5, 2017 (All day)
Monday, May 8, 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, May 11, 2017 (All day)
Friday, May 12, 2017 (All day)
Monday, May 15, 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, May 18, 2017 (All day)
Friday, May 19, 2017 (All day)
Monday, May 22, 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, May 25, 2017 (All day)
Friday, May 26, 2017 (All day)
Monday, May 29, 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, June 1, 2017 (All day)
Friday, June 2, 2017 (All day)
Monday, June 5, 2017 (All day)
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 (All day)
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 (All day)
Thursday, June 8, 2017 (All day)
Friday, June 9, 2017 (All day)

Clay County Progress

Mailing Address: PO Box 483, Hayesville, NC 28904
Physical Address: 43 Main Street, Hayesville, NC 28904
Phone: 828-389-8431
Fax: 828-389-9997